description?

Une exposition qui explore l’héritage d’une designer qui a placé la collaboration, l’innovation et l’aventure au cœur de son travail. Du 19 juin au 5 septembre 2021 The Design Museum, Londres JEUNE créatrice parisienne dans les années 1930, menant une vie de bohème dans une mansarde de Montparnasse, Charlotte Perriand s’entraînait sur le toit d’un appartement du 8ème étage pour pouvoir partir en week-end au ski dans ses Alpes bien-aimées. Lors d’un de ses premiers contacts avec la mort, relaté dans son autobiographie intitulée « Une vie créative », elle a failli passer par-dessus bord en poursuivant un ballon de médecine mal dirigé.Read More →

description?

Du 9 juillet au 4 septembre 2021 Siège de BassamFellows, Connecticut La modernité dans votre vie : Design et art dans le bâtiment Schlumberger Il y a près de deux décennies, un amour commun pour le design moderniste a réuni l’architecte d’origine australienne Craig Bassam et le directeur artistique américain Scott Fellows.Read More →

description?

06.02.2021 – 23.01.2022 Galerie du Vitra Design Museum Le groupe Memphis a été l’un des phénomènes les plus inhabituels à apparaître dans le monde du design au cours des dernières décennies. Il est apparu au cours de l’hiver 1980/81, lorsqu’un groupe de jeunes designers désireux de rompre avec les dogmes du fonctionnalisme et du design industriel s’est formé autour de l’architecte et designer italien Ettore Sottsass.Read More →

description?

11 mai – 12 septembre 2021 The retrospective, realized in collaboration with Fondazione Vico Magistretti and curated by Gabriele Neri, brings together the heritage La rétrospective, organisée en collaboration avec la Fondazione Vico Magistretti et sous la direction de Gabriele Neri, rassemble le patrimoine de dessins, croquis, modèles, photographies, prototypes et pièces originales conservés dans les archives de l’architecte et designer milanais. L’exposition retrace toute la carrière de designer de Magistretti, qui a débuté au Palazzo dell’Arte après la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Divisée en sections thématiques, l’exposition présente pour la première fois l’œuvre de Vico Magistretti de manière unifiée, de l’architecture aux installations, du designRead More →

description?

A Côme, un appartement plein de lumière et de design de collection. Redessiné par un couple de galeristes, il est situé à l’intérieur d’un condominium légendaire : le Novocomum de Giuseppe Terragni, icône du rationalisme italien. Io Donna Texte par : Lia Ferrari Photos : Christian Schaulin | Living Inside Production : Kerstin RoseRead More →

description?

Les lignes qui traversent l’espace en respectant des symétries imaginaires expriment un sens harmonieux, parfois algide, de la beauté, comme une scénographie postmoderne qui se prête à être vécue, un éloge du minimalisme à vivre au quotidien. Une approche qui a des origines lointaines, lorsque les objets de la vie n’étaient pas imprégnés de la philosophie du jetable, qui s’est ensuite répandue à partir du début des années 1980. Ceux qui ont vécu cet âge d’or et se sont habitués à une esthétique pas du tout évidente mais fonctionnelle, ne peuvent pas oublier. De cette idée est née Demosmobilia, une galerie spécialisée dans le designRead More →

description?

Enzo Mari Curated par Hans Ulrich Obrist avec Francesca Giacomelli Enzo Mari nous quitte avec une exposition qui documente ses plus de 60 ans d’activité. Il est l’un des principaux maîtres et théoriciens du design italien. Le projet d’exposition est divisé en une section historique et une série de contributions d’artistes et de designers internationaux – Adelita Husni-Bey, Tacita Dean, Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster, Mimmo Jodice, Dozie Kanu, Adrian Paci, Barbara Stauffacher Solomon, Rirkrit Tiravanija, Danh Vo, Nanda Vigo, Virgil Abloh pour le projet spécial mercahandising – invités à rendre hommage à Mari à travers des installations spécifiques au site et de nouvelles œuvres commandées pour l’occasion.Read More →

description?

Achille e Pier Giacomo Castiglioni Afra e Tobia Scarpa Alvar Aalto Andrea Branzi Angelo Lelii Angelo Mangiarotti Anna Castelli Ferrieri Augusto Bozzi Arne Jacobsen Arteluce Barovier and Toso BBPR Bethan Laura Wood Børge Mogensen Branco e Preto Bruno Mathsson Carl Malmsten Carlo De Carli Carlo Mollino Carlo Pagani Carlo Scarpa Cathrine Raben Davidsen Caturegli Formica Cesare Lacca Charlotte Perriand Charles & Ray Eames Claude Missir Cristina Celestino Daniele Daminelli David/Nicolas Dassi Mobili Moderni Derek Castiglioni Destroyers / Builders Domitilla Harding Edward Wormley Ettore Sottsass Federica Perazzoli Federico Peri Finn Juhl Flavie Audi Fontana Arte Francesco Faccin Franco Albini Franco Bettonica Gabetti and Isola Gabriella CrespiRead More →

description?

5—10 October 2021 For its third edition Lake Como Design Fair is expanding and inaugurating a new broader format. After two years as an exhibition, the Lake Como Design Festival now comes into being, an immersive experience of the historic centre of Como and its lake.Read More →

description?

An exhibition exploring the legacy of a designer who kept collaboration, innovation and adventure at the heart of her work. 19th June – 5th September 2021The Design Museum, London AS A YOUNG Parisian creative in the 1930s, living a Bohemian life in a Montparnasse garret, Charlotte Perriand trained for weekend ski trips in her beloved Alps by working out on a flat 8th-floor rooftop. In an early brush with death, recorded in her autobiography, A Creative Life, she nearly went over the edge chasing a misdirected medicine ball.Read More →

description?

06.02.2021 – 23.01.2022 Vitra Design Museum Gallery The Memphis group was one of the most unusual phenomena to appear in the world of design in recent decades. It emerged in the winter of 1980/81, when a group of young designers eager to break away from the dogmas of functionalism and industrial design formed around the Italian architect and designer Ettore Sottsass.Read More →

description?

11 May – 12 September 2021 The retrospective, realized in collaboration with Fondazione Vico Magistretti and curated by Gabriele Neri, brings together the heritage of drawings, sketches, models, photographs, prototypes and original pieces preserved in the archives of the Milanese architect and designer. The exhibition traces Magistretti’s entire design career, which began at the Palazzo dell’Arte after World War II. Divided into thematic sections, the exhibition presents for the first time the work of Vico Magistretti in a unified way, from architecture to installations, from design to urban design, together with his numerous international contacts. Red, the distinctive color of many of his projects, constitutesRead More →

description?

In Como, an apartment all about light and collectible design. Redesigned by a couple of gallery owners, it is located inside a legendary condominium: the Novocomum by Giuseppe Terragni, an icon of Italian Rationalism. Io Donna, 20.02.2021Text by: Lia FerrariPhotos: Christian Schaulin | Living InsideProduction: Kerstin RoseRead More →

description?

The lines that cross the space respecting imaginary symmetries express a harmonious, sometimes algid, sense of beauty, like a postmodern scenography that lends itself to being experienced, an eulogy to minimalism to be lived in everyday life. An approach that has distant origins, when the objects of living were not permeated by the philosophy of disposability, which then spread from the beginning of the of the 1980s. Those who lived through that golden age and got used to an aesthetic that is not at all obvious yet functional, cannot forget. From this idea Demosmobilia was born, a gallery specialized in the design of the twentiethRead More →

Triennale Museum Milano, Until 18 April 2021

Enzo Mari Curated by Hans Ulrich Obrist with Francesca Giacomelli Enzo Mari leaves us with an exhibition that documents his more than 60 years of activity. He is one of the main masters and theorists of Italian design. The exhibition project is divided into a historical section and a series of contributions by international artists and designers – Adelita Husni-Bey, Tacita Dean, Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster, Mimmo Jodice, Dozie Kanu, Adrian Paci, Barbara Stauffacher Solomon, Rirkrit Tiravanija, Danh Vo, Nanda Vigo, Virgil Abloh for the special mercahandising project – invited to pay tribute to Mari through site-specific installations and new works commissioned for the occasion. Nanda Vigo’sRead More →

description?

Achille e Pier Giacomo Castiglioni Afra e Tobia Scarpa Alvar Aalto Andrea Branzi Angelo Lelii Angelo Mangiarotti Anna Castelli Ferrieri Augusto Bozzi Arne Jacobsen Arteluce Barovier and Toso BBPR Bethan Laura Wood Børge Mogensen Branco e Preto Bruno Mathsson Carl Malmsten Carlo De Carli Carlo Mollino Carlo Pagani Carlo Scarpa Cathrine Raben Davidsen Caturegli Formica Cesare Lacca Charlotte Perriand Charles & Ray Eames Claude Missir Cristina Celestino Daniele Daminelli David/Nicolas Dassi Mobili Moderni Derek Castiglioni Destroyers / Builders Domitilla Harding Edward Wormley Ettore Sottsass Federica Perazzoli Federico Peri Finn Juhl Flavie Audi Fontana Arte Francesco Faccin Franco Albini Franco Bettonica Gabetti and Isola Gabriella CrespiRead More →